Departments at NIT Patna

The Institute is organised into six engineering and an architecture department along with individual departments for physics, chemistry, mathematics and humanities.

Department Name E-mail Phone-links(ext)
Architecture archi@nitp.ac.in 199
Civil Engineering civil@nitp.ac.in 126
Computer Science & Engineering cse@nitp.ac.in 184
Electrical Engineering electrical@nitp.ac.in 153
Electronics & Communication Engineering ece@nitp.ac.in 177
Mechanical Engineering mechanical@nitp.ac.in 140
Mathematics mathematics@nitp.ac.in 117
Chemistry chemistry@nitp.ac.in -
Physics physics@nitp.ac.in 163
Social Sciences & Humanities ssh@nitp.ac.in 118

The engineering and the sciences departments also guide the M.tech and P.hd students in their courses.

* All the extension no. have to be dialed after dialing institute's no and a star(*) eg: 0612 - 2371715 * ext no. Institute phone nos. : 0612 - 237 1715 / 237 2715 / 237 1929 / 237 0419 / 237 0843 / 237 1930